Economical Easter Basket

Standard

I get excited about after season or holiday clearance.  This is my biggest secret to making frugal yet substanctial Easter baskets.

  After Halloween Walmart usually has themed trick or treat buckets on clearance.  I purchased this Captain America bucket for $1.50.  

After Christmas  around February you can find a lot of toys on clearance.  I found action figures on sale for $3 to $5 dollars.  I purchased a Captain America t-shirt at Walmart online for $2.50. 

Next, time to hit the Dollar Tree where I found all sorts of Captain America stuff.  Captain America PEZ head, foam plane, coloring activity book and candy.  
This entire Easter Basket cost me $11 plus tax.  The best part is that he is going to love it and there is very little candy and a cool shirt for summer.  

Leave a Reply

