My Letter book

Standard
My Letter book

 

Have your child create their very own alphabet book.  I want to ensure that this book is very colorful and engaging.  I will use construction paper for the pages of this book and bind it with glue and tape.

Book Construction:
Supplies:

  • 29 sheets of construction paper
  • 2 large board books or clip boards
  • clamps
  • hot glue or rubber cement   (I used hot glue for my first book but I will use rubber cement for the next book.  The rubber cement will work in between each page easier).
  • clear tape or other tape

This blog contains Amazon Associate links.  I receive a small percent of money for any items that are purchased from links on my blog.  Any product that I provide a link to, is a product that I use myself.  I thank you for your support.

Step 1:  Put together 28 sheets of construction paper and place a book on the bottom and the top, leaving a bit of the paper sticking out for binding.  Put the clamps on each side of the books and paper stack.

20170329_140224.jpg

Step 2:  Use hot glue or rubber cement to glue the binding together and wait for it to dry

Step 3:  Wrap clear tape around the glued binding

20170329_1411132.jpg.jpg

Step 4: Print and glue the alphabet_book_cover to the front cover of the book. In my photo I did step 5 before step 4.  Your book will look better with the binding strip on top of your cover coloring sheet.

20170329_160354_hdr2.jpg.jpg

Step 5: Cut 3 inch wide strip of construction paper to create a binding strip.  Glue the strip around the front and back of the binding.  you can secure the edges of the binding strip using tape.

 

 

Letters: ………………………..

A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J,K,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,WW,X,Y,Z

20170329_1427062.jpg.jpg

Writing: ………………………

write the alphabet A-Z by Education.com

20170329_1346182.jpg.jpg

Letter Sounds:

A-Z and vowels by Starfall.com

I purchased a complete alphabet book series by Jane Belk.  My “A” book is the first in the A-Z series.  I found these books on Ebay but you can read the EBooks by Jane Belk Moncure on Openlibrary.com with a free account.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

