Valentine’s Day Let’s Find Out

Standard

valentines-banner

As a Christian home school mom, teaching my child about Christ’s love is so very important.  I found a great book about the story of Valentines Day and great stories
that teach God’s love.

Below you will find the books, printables, games and videos that I will use the week
of February 14th to teach my kindergartener about Christ’s Love and Valentines day.

Books:


Kindle Version

Bible:
My 5 year old son is unable to read this bible by himself.  I purchased this
bible as I wanted to begin teaching him how a real bible is read.  This bible has nice kid
friendly text and colorful images.  This is a great bible for a boy or girl and will grow with
your child.

This blog contains Amazon Associate links.  I receive a small percent of money for any items that are purchased from links on my blog.  Any product that I provide a link to, is a product that I use myself.  I thank you for your support.

Scholastic Resources:

Let’s Find Out ………………………………………………………………

These resources require a yearly subscription.  I paid less than $8.00 a
school year  for 4 magazines a month.  You will also receive online access
to present and past issues, printables, games and videos.
I do not receive anything at all from Scholastic, I am just sharing a great inexpensive resource.

How Do Animals Say I Love You?

v1

v2

Is It Valentine’s Day?

v3

Perfect Pairs for Valentine’s Day

v4

Printables:

Below are printables that I have found on Pinterest.  Click on the image to
link to the original page and print the item.

Valentine's Day quick and easy printable worksheets FREEBIE!:

Craft:

Videos:

Leave a Reply

