Hibernation Let’s Find Out

Standard
Hibernation Let’s Find Out

hibernation-banner

Depending on where you live, it may or may not feel like winter.  One of the  Scholastic Let’s Find Out magazine is about hibernation.  Below I will share additional printable, video’s and resources I used to teach my kindergartener about hibernation.

Books:

This blog contains Amazon Associate links.  I receive a small percent of money for any items that are purchased from links on my blog.  Any product that I provide a link to, is a product that I use myself.  I thank you for your support.

Scholastic Resources:

Let’s Find Out ………………………………………………………………

These resources require a yearly subscription.  I paid less than $8.00 a
school year  for 4 magazines a month.  You will also receive online access
to present and past issues, printables, games and videos.
I do not receive anything at all from Scholastic, I am just sharing a great inexpensive resource.

 

https://i2.wp.com/d1rprt9xo9i38m.cloudfront.net/resource/issues/80D98BCF-D102-F7E5-A9AD80D0CA54CDD9/med-800B8CAC-0EE7-5B22-81AAC10267DD5620.jpg

These are images of the printables that I used from Scholastic Let’s Find Out

chipmunk-burrow

The Real Animals of The Mitten

mitten-mini-1

mitten mini 2.png

Printables:

These are Free printables that I found on Pinterest.  You can click on each image link
to print your own copy.

FREE hibernation emergent readers from the Measured Mom!  These are high quality books that your little ones will really benefit from.:

Which Animals Hibernate?

Hibernating Animal Puppets

FREE mitten match activity for addition facts to 10.  Great center activity!

https://ecdn.teacherspayteachers.com/thumbitem/The-Mitten-Story-Activities-1063452/original-1063452-1.jpg

videos:

Leave a Reply

