Bat Lap Book (Kindergarten)

Standard
Bat Lap Book (Kindergarten)

bat

Bats in October is a great lesson to teach about nocturnal animals.
Scholastic Let’s Find Out magazine did not have a bat lesson this year but the great thing about Scholastic is that they give you access to previous years lessons online.  I will put a link to this for those of you that subscribe.  I decided to create a bats lap book to do the last week of October.   I found great books about bats and nocturnal animals on Amazon, I will share links below.  I created this lap book using printables that I found on Pinterest.

This blog contains Amazon Associate links.  I receive a small percent of money for any items that are purchased from links on my blog.  Any product that I provide a link to, is a product that I use myself.  I thank you for your support.

Books:

Printables:
I did not create the printables below, I found these great resources on Pinterest and used them to create this lapbook.  Thank you to those that created these printables!

Bat mini book by Surviving A Teachers Salary.com (print page 6 of PDF for mini book)

this FREE printables e-book & coloring sheets for kids

Folding bats by The Mailbox .com (print onto black card stock)

 

 

Mini bat book by Itsy Bitsy Books .com (click on image at site, save to computer and then open and print).  There are folding instructions on the website.

Bat Activity Sheets -Itsy Bitsy Bat Book:

 

20161011_150018_hdr.jpg

Label a bat (Free) by Teachers Pay Teachers

Free - Bat - Halloween - Fun - ActivityYour students will love labeling the parts of this bat cutie! They will trace the words, cut them out, then glue onto the picture in the correct spot. Great for a unit on bats, fall, or Halloween!   For more fun Halloween themed worksheets, see my  All About Halloween - Print & Go Pack  You may also like: Learning With Candy Corn Activity Pack  Hundreds Chart Mystery Pictures - Halloween Pack  120 Chart Mystery Pictures - Halloween Pack *Follow me to be...

Bat measurement (Free) by Teachers Pay Teachers .com
I decided to use this as the cover of this lap book

https://corianng.files.wordpress.com/2016/10/1a39e-bat2bmeasurement2bpic.jpg?w=454&h=603

20161011_142412_hdr.jpg

 What Rhymes With Bat by Scholastic Let’s Find Out
Bats and Birds Worksheet

Practice #phonemic awareness with this #rhyming page from Let's Find Out magazine!:

20161011_150418_hdr.jpg

Bat headband by Education .com

Kindergarten Animals Plants, Animals & the Earth Worksheets: Bat Headband

20161011_143211_hdr

Dot to dot 10’s by Education .com
I created a pocket out of half a piece of black card stock. I cut out the dot to dot bat and adhere to the front of the pocket.

https://i2.wp.com/00.edu-cdn.com/worksheet-image/450531/bat-dot-to-dot-dot.gif

Scholastic:

Let’s Find out magazine and resources.   The printable and online version of the October 2015 and the Science Spin 2016 magazine.  Attach  worksheets using tape to create a binding at the top of the folder.

20161011_151017_hdr.jpg

Bats and birds worksheet by Let’s Find Out
Cut bottom stamps off and place in the black envelope on the back of the folder.
Adhere the top of the worksheet to the right inside panel of the folder

20161011_143055_hdr.jpg

 

 

Youtube:

Comments are closed.