Scentsy Healthy Alternative

Standard
Scentsy Healthy Alternative

I enjoy walking into a room that smells good.  With the birth of our son, I have become more aware of how many chemicals can be in our home.  With the use of cleaning, laundry, air fresheners and more our indoor air can become toxic.
This blog contains Amazon Associate links.  I receive a small percent of money for any items that are purchased from links on my blog.  Any product that I provide a link to is a product that I use myself.  I thank you for your support.

I wanted a more natural alternative to the wax melts I have been using.  I found soy chips and lavender essential oil at Amazon.  Lavender not only smells nice but can aid in relaxation.

I wanted to clean my plug in wax melting pot.  First I scraped out as much of the old Scentsy wax.  Then, I placed the top dish on some paper towels, added a few drops of water and microwaved on high for 3 minutes.  I carefully wiped out the inside and outside with the paper towels.

I then added the soy chips and 6 drops of essential lavender oil.  Turn it on and let it melt.

After a few minutes my room smelt great and was relaxing.  I turned it off after most of the soy chips were melted.  This evening, I will turn it on 30 minutes before bed.  You can add more essential oil or chips as needed.

Leave a Reply

