Chop Steak Frozen Meal

Standard

Here is my second batch of frozen meals.

Supplies:
My family likes the flavor of grilled meat.  I first seasoned both sides of the beef patties with garlic and seasoning salt before throwing them on the grill.

image

image

image

I like to then saute fresh mushrooms in butter sprinkled with garlic powder.

image

I will then add the jar brown gravy and cream of mushroom soup to the mushrooms to complete the gravy.

image

image

Pour gravy with mushrooms over meat.
Serve with:

image

image

image

To make it easier I chose to use can beans and preformed patties.  If I find a great deal on chopped meat I will make my own patties in an oval shape, season and grill.
image

Cost per meal will depend on your serving size and cost of food.  I put 2 patties per meal and made 12 meals at approximately $1.50 per meal.

Leave a Reply

